Final List of School Board, Council Candidates

No independent petitions have been filed for November's special election.

Tuesday, Sept. 4 was the deadline day for registering for this year’s school board elections and November’s special election for the council seat left open with the resignation of Dennis Kleiner in June.

According to Township Clerk Thalia C. Kay, no independent candidates filed a petition by the deadline, leaving Democrat Jim McElwee and Republican John Mooney as the only candidates for the seat. Mooney has occupied that seat since his appointment in August. The winner of the special election will occupy the seat until the term expires at the end of 2013.

The complete list of candidates for the Galloway and Greater Egg Harbor Regional school district elections reads as follows:

Galloway Township (three open seats, each carrying a three-year term): Rich Dase; Sherri Parmeter; David Carmen; Ersi Tollja; Robert W. Criss; Madeline Avery; and Wayne Melnik.

Greater Egg Harbor Regional School District (Galloway Township), one seat, three-year term: Douglas C. Shiner, Jr; Lois A. Garrison.

Greater Egg Harbor Regional School District (Egg Harbor City), one seat carrying a three-year term: Robert E. Ross Jr.

Greater Egg Harbor Regional School District (Hamilton Township), one seat carrying a three-year term: Michael Petuskey.

joe barbone September 21, 2012 at 06:03 PM
John Mooney has devoted his life protecting and serving the public. He has lived in Galloway many years. He is a man of high character and intelect. Vote for John Mooney for council.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »