R-FH Students Making the AP Grade

The high school announces the high achievers recognized by the College Board

They've made the advanced grade.

Several Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School students have recently been recognized by the College Board for achieving high scores on the exams taken as part of their advanced placement (AP) classes.

AP scholars are those students who received scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams. Brian Duddy, Victoria Huttner, Amy Littleson, Julia Roberts, Benjamin Sherman and Elsa Stoff have earned the distinction.

There is also an AP scholars with "honor distinction," which is awarded to students with an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of the AP exams. Laura Courschesne, Kelsey O'Hare and Kristen Pellizzi achieved this honor.

To qualify as an AP scholar "with distinction" award, students must receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. RFH Students Connor Briggs and Kristina Liang achieved this AP scholar level.

In addition, Liang received the National AP Scholar with Distinction award by earning an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of the exams.

In addition, the following 2012 graduates of R-FH were recognized by the College Board for high scores on their AP tests: Alexandra Agnostak, Edward Allegra, Timothy Binns, Laura Dell, Rebecca Farina, Lindsay Fitzgerald, Eileen Goepfert, Chester Gordon, Katherine Hake, Molly Hellman, Elise Keale, Max Kuciej, Sam Kuciej, Daria Levitsky, Emma Loughran, Anthony Maita, John McDonald, Holly Oberle, Blake Potter, Dakota Sagnelli, Julia Snyder, Jordan Thuman, Samantha Walrath and Christine Young.

AP scholars "with honors" for 2012 were: Jackie Burpee, John Conklin IV, Melissa Cooper, Katherine Dahlmeier, Troy D'Amico, Sarah Delaney, John Donnelly, Hannah Doyle, Zachary Fendrick, Samuel Gottuso, Brielle Howley, Nicholas Kafaf, Ryan McCausland and Christopher Pomerleau.

The AP scholars "with distinction" were: Dughan Ahimovic, Daniel Babiak, Julia Bordelon, Jacquelyn Brondi, Abigail Cooner, Elizabeth Ginalis, Emily Graf, Elizabeth Greener, Michael Hill, Kate Kostecky, Joseph Licats, John Maris, Shannon McCarthy, Michael Moralle, Michael Nociolo, Lillie Pentecost, Abigail Portman, Sydney Ringer, Simon Rubin, Allison Ruchman, Jodi Sussman, and Stephanie Szakats.

Advanced placement (AP) classes allow students to acquire the skills and study habits they need to succeed in college, as well as earn college credits with a score of 3 or higher on the exam.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »